Extracurricular Activities

Honors Societies
BETA Club

National Art Honor Society

National Honor Society

Mu Alpha Theta (Math Honor Society)                

Quill and Scroll Journalism Honor Society

Tri-M National Music Honor Society

After School Clubs and Activities

Birmingham Project

Bridging Our Differences

Cards for Compassion

Comic Con, Anime Club, Dungeons and Dragons

Creative Writing Club (Golden Rod Review)

Debate

Drama Club/Theater Department

Fellowship of Christian Athletes

FCCLA

Fashion Club

Flag Folding Club

French Club

Future Medical Professionals

Stammtisch (German Club)

Harry Potter Club

Interact Club/UNICEF

Knitting and Crocheting Club

KYA/KUNA (Diplomacy Club)

Link Crew

Marching Band

S.A.F.E. (Gay Straight Alliance)

Scholastic Competition (Academic Team/Governor's Cup)

Ski Club

Spanish Club

Spirit Club

Student Council

 

Co-Curricular Clubs

These clubs are also classes at our school.

 

Class Sponsors:

Senior Class sponsors

Whitney Cox whitney.cox2@oldham.kyschools.us 

Hannah Karell hannah.karell@oldham.kyschools.us 

 

Junior Class sponsors

Stephanie Chalfant stephanie.chalfant@oldham.kyschools.us 

Karen Letendre karen.letendre@oldham.kyschools.us

 

Sophomore Class sponsors

Allison Gant allison.gant@oldham.kyschools.us

 

Freshman Class sponsors

Nathan Williamson nathan.williamson@oldham.kyschools.us 

Jackie Day jacalyn.day@oldham.kyschools.us

 

Sports and Athletics

See the https://sohsdragons.com/ page for all information about sports!

  • Baseball
  • Basketball (boys and girls)
  • Basketball
  • Cheerleading
  • Cross Country (boys and girls)
  • Dance 
  • Field Hockey
  • Football
  • Golf (boys and girls)
  • Lacrosse (boys and girls)
  • Soccer (boys and girls)
  • Softball
  • Swimming (boys and girls)
  • Tennis (boys and girls)
  • Tennis
  • Track (boys and girls)
  • Volleyball
  • Wrestling