Skip To Main Content

Home

District News & Announcements

Vape Sensors in OCS High Schools

Our first priority is the safety of our students. This year, there has been increased usage and  numerous health emergencies stemming from the use of vapes, especially from those containing illegal drugs. Vaporizers/e-cigarettes come in all different shapes and sizes and can contain tobacco and/or various forms of synthetic cannabinoids. 

To deter student use of vapes and the harmful impacts of such, each high school has been equipped with a number of Halo Smart Sensors. These sensors detect the use of vaporizing products and immediately alert administrators in the building via email and text message.  

Read More about Vape Sensors in OCS High Schools
Care Solace

To expand on existing school resources and close the gap in mental health services, we have partnered with the Oldham County Health Department and the Oldham County Fiscal Court to offer Care Solace. Care Solace provides an anonymous and confidential pathway for students, families, faculty, and staff to connect with mental health services. This program is being paid for with grants through Oldham County Fiscal Court and OCHD. This program is completely voluntary.

Read More about Care Solace Partnership
school lunch

The federal government allowed schools to offer free meals to all students during the pandemic, but Congress did not extend this benefit for next school year. Families that are eligible for free or reduced-price meals must apply to receive them, and all other students must pay full price for their meals.

Read More about 2022-23 Food Service Update

Upcoming Events

November 2022
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Oct 30
Mon, Oct 31
Tue, Nov 1
Wed, Nov 2
Thu, Nov 3
Fri, Nov 4
Sat, Nov 5
Sun, Nov 6
Mon, Nov 7
Tue, Nov 8
Wed, Nov 9
Thu, Nov 10
Fri, Nov 11
Sat, Nov 12
Sun, Nov 13
Mon, Nov 14
Tue, Nov 15
Wed, Nov 16
Thu, Nov 17
Fri, Nov 18
Sat, Nov 19
Sun, Nov 20
Mon, Nov 21
Tue, Nov 22
Wed, Nov 23
Thu, Nov 24
Fri, Nov 25
Sat, Nov 26
Sun, Nov 27
Mon, Nov 28
Tue, Nov 29
Wed, Nov 30
Thu, Dec 1
Fri, Dec 2
Sat, Dec 3

Social Media

Instagram

coming soon 

OCS Spotlight